

भारत सरकार GOVERNMENT OF INDIA वित्त मंत्रालय MINISTRY OF FINANCE राजस्व विभाग DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

सीमाशुल्क आयुक्त का कार्यालय

Date: 23.05.2018

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF CUSTOMS

सीमाशुल्क गृह, विल्लिंग्टन आईलेंड, कोचिन-682009

CUSTOM HOUSE, WILLINGDON ISLAND, COCHIN-682009

Sevottam Compliant

An IS 15700 certified Custom House

Website: www.cochincustoms.gov.in E-mail: commr@cochincustoms.gov.in Control Room: 0484-2666422 Fax: 0484-2668468

Ph: 0484-2666861-64/774/776

F.No. S.65/01/2015-CCU.CUS. Pt.I

2013-CCU.CUS. Ft.1

परिपत्र संख्या 28/2008 CIRCULAR. No. 28/2018

विषय: सीमाशुल्क निकासी सुविधा समिति - 04.05.2018 को हुई बैठक का कार्यवृत्त - संबंधित

Sub: Customs Clearance Facilitation Committee-Minutes of the meeting

held on 04.05.2018 — Reg.

सीमाशुल्क निकासी सुविधा सिमति 32 वीं बैठक दिनांक 04.05.2018 को 03:00 बजे अपराह्न सीमाशुल्क गृह, कोचिन के सम्मेलन कक्ष में आयोजित की गई। श्री सुमित कुमार, आयुक्त ने इस बैठक की अध्यक्षता की।

The 32nd meeting of the Customs Clearance Facilitation Committee was held at 03:00 PM on 04.05.2018 in the Conference Hall of Custom House, Cochin. Shri. Sumit Kumar, Commissioner chaired the meeting.

सीमाशुल्क के निम्नलिखित अधिकारी इस बैठक में मौजूद थे सर्वश्री/श्रीमती

The following officers of Customs were present for the meeting S/Shri/Smt:

एस अनिल कुमार, अपर आयुक्त
 अमरीता टाइटस, उप आयुक्त
 S Anilkumar, Addlı Commissioner
 Amreeta Titus, Dy. Commissioner

3. वी ए मोइदीन नैना, सहायक आयुक्त V A Moideen Naina, Assistant Commissioner

4. एस वी प्रकाश, सहायक आयुक्त S V Prakash, Assistant Commissioner

5. एम एस सुरेश, सहायक आयुक्त M S Suresh, Assistant Commissioner

6. एम आर हजोंग, सहायक आयुक्त M.R.Hajong, Asst.Commissioner

7. विक्रम कौशिक, सहायक आयुक्त Vikram Kaushik, Assistant Commissioner 8. भवन चन्द्रन पी, वैज्ञानिक ई, एनआईसी Bhuvanachandran P., Scientist E', NIC

9. विजयन पिल्लई, अधीक्षक (निवारक), Vijayan Pillai, Supdt. of Customs (P)

एजेंसियों/सीमाशुल्क के संपर्क वाले भागीदार संगठनों के प्रतिनिधियों में Representatives of agencies/ stake holders interacting with Customs

सर्व श्री/श्रीमती S/Shri/Smt:

1)	राज विनोद, कोचिन पोर्ट ट्रस्ट	Raj Vinod, Cochin Port Trust
2)	डा जेस्टो, एफएसएसएआई,	Dr.Jesto George, FSSAI
3)	वी टी जाधव, टेक्सटाइल कमेटी	V T Jadhav, Textile Committee
4)	डा वृषि, पशु संगरोध	Dr. Vrushi, Animal Quarantine
•	एवं प्रमाणीकरण सेवा	& Certification Service.
5)	सुधा एस नायर,	Sudha S Nair,
	केन्द्रीय औषधि नियंत्रण संगठन	Central Drugs Control Organisation
6)	बी एन झा, स्पाइसेस बोर्ड	B N Jha, Spices Board
7)	एस एस दास, पौध संगरोध,	S S Sidhu, Plant Quarantine
8)	एस एस दास,	S S Das,
	निर्यात निरीक्षण अधिकरण	Export Inspection Agency
9)	सी एम उन्नीकृष्णन, कयर बोर्ड,	C M Unnikrishnan, Coir Board
10)	डा एस विजयकुमार, एमपीईडीए	Dr S Vijayakumar, MPEDA

अध्यक्ष ने बैठक में सदस्यों का स्वागत किया एवं 04.05.2018 को हुई सीसीएफसी की बैठक के कार्यवृत्त पर चर्चा की।

The Chair welcomed the members to the meeting and discussed the minutes of the CCFC meeting held on 04.05.2018.

पिछली बैठक के कार्यवृत्त पर की गई कार्रवाई Action on Minutes of Last Meeting

बिंदु संख्या 1 – सी डी एस सी ओ से निर्यात परेषण के लिए एनओसी Point No. 1 – NOC for Export Consignments from CDSCO.

Ms. Sudha, CDSCO had stated that NOC for export consignments shall not be insisted, if the shipping bills are filed by the manufacturer having a valid license under Drugs & Cosmetics Act & Rules.

The Chair stated that instructions have been issued to sensitize officers in this regard.

चर्चा के लिए लिये गए नये मुद्दे FRESH POINTS TAKEN FOR DISCUSSION

1. एफएसएस (आयात) संशोधन विनियम, 2018 FSS (Import) Amendment Regulations, 2018

Dr. Jesto George, FSSAI stated that FSS (Import) Amendment Regulations 2018 has come into effect from 1st May 2018 which among the other things has provisions for issue of provisional NOC.

The Chair enquired that what would be the procedure in cases, where consignments do not pass the standards under FSS Act after the issue of provisional NOC. Dr. Jesto George stated that State Machinery of FSSAI would be involved to ensure compliance of the FSSAI Standards. Dr. Jesto George further stated that suggestions, if any may be sent to him for onward submission.

The Chair stated that new Regulations would be examined.

1. रद्द किये गये परेषण के मामले में अनुपालन रिपोर्ट Compliance Report in case of rejected consignments

Dr. Jesto George, FSSAI requested to share details of compliance report in case of rejected consignments.

The Chair stated that instructions will be issued to officers to send the adjudication orders in case of rejected consignments to the Authorised Officer, FSSAI.

Dr. Jesto George further stated that a session was held for stakeholders to make them aware of the procedures for compliance of FSS Act & Rules. The Chair thanked Dr. George for the same.

चर्चा के लिए कोई मुद्दे न होने के कारण अध्यक्ष ने बैठक समाप्त की।

No fresh points came up for discussion, the Chair declared the meeting closed.

सीमाशुल्क निकासी सुविधा सिमित की अगली बैठक सीमाशुल्क गृह के वेबसाईट www.cochincustoms.nic.in के माध्यम से सूचित किया जायेगा। यदि चर्चा के लिए कोई मुद्दे हो तो यथाशीघ्र भेजा जाये। स्थायी व्यापार सुविधा सिमित की अगली बैठक की सूचना सीमाशुल्क गृह की वेबसाईट www.cochincustoms.nic.in पर दी जायेगी। चर्चा के लिए कोई और मुद्दा हो तो यथाशीघ्र भेजे जायें। यदि कोई और जानकारी आवश्यक हो तो टेलीफोन नंबर 0484-2667040 या ईमेल ccu@cochincustoms.gov.in or ccucochin@gmail.com से प्राप्त की जा सकती है।

The date for next meeting of the Customs Clearance Facilitation Committee will be intimated through the Custom House website www.cochincustoms.nic.in. Points for discussion, if any, may be sent at the earliest. Enquiries if any may be made at the telephone number 0484-2667040 or by email at ccu@cochincustoms.gov.in/ccucochin@gmail.com.

ह/-(सुमित कुमार Sumit Kumar) सीमाशुल्क आयुक्त Commissioner of Customs

S.No. S 65/11/2012 - CCU CUS. Pt III दिनांक Dated: 23.05.2018 //अनुप्रमाणित Attested//

(वी सी अजय कुमार V C Ajay Kumar) सीमाशुल्क अधीक्षक (सीसीयू) Supdt. of Customs (CCU)

प्रतिलिपि Submitted to:

1. मुख्य आयुक्त, केन्द्रीय उत्पाद, सीमाशुल्क एवं सेवा कर, तिरूवनंतपुरम क्षेत्र, कोचीन The Chief Commissioner of Central Excise, Customs & Service Tax, Thiruvananthapuram Zone, Cochin.

2. अतिरिक्त महानिदेशक, कर आदाता निदेशालय, बैंगलोर क्षेत्रीय यूनिट, 4ली तल, टीटीएमसी भवन, बीएमटीसी बस स्टैंड के ऊपर, डोमलुर, बैंगलोर- 560071

The Additional Director General, Directorate of Tax Payer Service, Bangalore Zonal Unit, 4th Floor TTMC Building, Above BMTC Bus Stand, Domlur, Bangalore- 560071.

प्रतिलिपि Copy to:

अपर आयुक्त/ सभी उप आयुक्त एवं सहायक आयुक्त।/ सभी सदस्य Additional Commissioner/All D.Cs & A.Cs/All Members.